The Big City

some of my favourite things:

+ extreme weather patterns (I already survived a torrential downpour)

+ random quests

+ the bliss of taking a stroll

+ being inspired by people

+ experimental cooking and dinner parties

+ learning two languages

+ seeing a building being built overnight then surviving a fire in that same building 2 days later

+ security guard friends

+ ice coffee and secret benches

+ physics practicals

“I see my path, but I don’t know where it leads. Not knowing where I’m going is what inspires me to travel it.”

–  Rosalia de Castro

It’s only been a month and already I’ve had some unexplainable experiences. . . not knowing quite what I’m getting myself into has definitely pinned the “venture” in “adventure”. . .

{flat view – feb 2012}

Leave a Reply

